The Scotland In Union Team

Chief Executive - Pamela Nash

Founder and Executive Director - Alastair Cameron

Director - Sheila Cannell

Director - Graeme Pearson

Director - Patrick Harkness

Vice-Chair - Will Ramsay


Campaigns Manager - Andrew Skinner 

Press Officer - Craig Davidson 

Research and Events Manager - Alice Struthers

Volunteer Coordinator - Joe McCauley


The Scotland In Union Board is supported by an Advisory Board, whose names are listed below. Each member of the Advisory Board is involved in a personal and voluntary capacity.

Professor Jim Gallagher: Professor Gallagher CBFRSE is an academic heavily involved in the Scottish constitutional question, and a director in the commercial and charitable sectors. Professor Gallagher was Whitehall's most senior civil servant concerned with devolution until his retirement in 2010.

Lt Gen Sir Alistair Irwin: Commissioned into The Black Watch (Royal Highland Regiment) in 1970, Lieutenant General Sir Alistair Irwin, KBC, CBE is a former Adjutant-General and General Officer Commanding Northern Ireland. He has been active in veterans' affairs in Scotland since 2006.

Professor Colin Kidd: Professor Colin Kidd FBA, FRSE is Wardlaw Professor of Modern History at the University of St Andrews and a Fellow of All Souls College, Oxford. 

Archie Macpherson: Archibald "Archie" Macpherson is a broadcaster, journalist and author.

Dr Craig Smith: Dr Smith is a senior lecturer in the School of Social and Political Sciences at Glasgow University. His research focuses on the political thought of the Scottish Enlightenment. Dr Smith has also contributed to leading independent think tank Reform Scotland.


Register Your Support Contact Us Subscribe to our newsletter